The Nonantum Resort's Paddle Battle

The 2nd Annual Paddle Battle is coming up!

Sunday, August 24, 2014 from 1-5pm
Race starts at 1:30pm
at The Nonantum Resort
95 Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport

Register Here

Join in the excitement of the race for kayak, canoe, stand-up paddle board, surfboards and any other vessels without a motor heading down the Kennebunk River. The outdoor festival will also feature live music by Todo Bien, sponsored by Weir's Motors. There will be an opportunity to test out kayaks and paddle boards. Red Bull is supporting the race with their jetskis so it promises to be a great time! Other supporters include Aquaholics, Liquid Dreams, Spirit Apparel, Wheels and Waves, and Kittery Trading Post has provided a $1500 Stand Up Paddle Package that includes a new SUP, Paddle and Lifevest.

In addition to the race and demonstrations, the Kennebunkport Fire Department will be on hand teaching water safety awareness, and there will be lots of outdoor family fun and games, plus food and beverages available for sale. It will be an awesome way to spend an August Maine afternoon!

The entry fee for the race is $45 for a single participant until August 23. Same day registration will be $60. All levels of athletes are welcome and encouraged! Register Here. The race begins and ends at The Nonantum Resort with the turnaround point being in the basin beyond The Mathew J Lanigan Bridge.

Off-Site Parking for race sponsors and participants will be available at Consolidated School with continuous complimentary shuttles by Heidi Drives running from 12 noon to 5pm.

Setup and registration begins at 11:30am. Drop off your equipment behind the Portside Lodge (building behind the main hotel, along the river's edge).

A Big Thank You to Our Sponsors!

Weirs Motors logo
Spirit logo     Hydi Drive logo


Can you beat last year's winners?

Official Paddle Battle 2013 Results

Stand Up Paddleboard, Single Division

William Beaudoin, Winner


Kayak, Single Division

Martin Burgers, Winner


Canoe, Single Division

Gary Boulton, Winner (This is questionable!)


Surfboard, Single Division

Jim Trent, Winner


Overall Team Division

Kristen Warner and Tom Warner